#### Report of the Chair

# **Scrutiny Programme Committee – 8 February 2016**

#### MEMBERSHIP OF SCRUTINY PANELS AND WORKING GROUPS

Purpose	The Scrutiny Programme Committee is responsible for appointing members and conveners to the various scrutiny panels / working groups that are established. This report advises of relevant matters that need to be considered.
Content	This report is provided to facilitate any changes that need to be made.
Councillors are being asked to	agree any membership changes of Panels and Working Groups necessary
Lead Councillor(s)	Councillor Mary Jones, Chair of the Scrutiny Programme Committee
Lead Officer & Report Author	Brij Madahar, Scrutiny Coordinator Tel: 01792 637257 E-mail: brij.madahar@swansea.gov.uk

### 1. Introduction

1.1 The Scrutiny Programme Committee is responsible for appointing members and conveners to the various scrutiny panels / working groups that are established.

# 2. Proposed Revision to Scrutiny Panel / Working Group Membership

2.1 Tackling Poverty Inquiry

ADD Councillors Andrew Jones, David Phillips and Lynda James

2.1.1 The revised membership will be 11:

# **Labour Councillors: 8**

June Burtonshaw	David Phillips
Sybil Crouch (CONVENER)	Gloria Tanner
Joe Hale	Yvonne Jardine
Andrew Jones	Mike White

#### **Liberal Democrat Councillors: 2**

Mike Day	Jeff Jones

Inde	pendent	Councillors:	1
HILL	penaent	Outliellers.	

Lynda James	

# 2.2 Child & Adolescent Mental Health Services Inquiry Panel

#### REMOVE Councillor Fiona Gordon

The revised membership will be 13:

**Labour Councillors: 8** 

Uta Clay	Elliot King
Ceri Evans	Erika Kirchner
Terry Hennegan	David Lewis
Yvonne Jardine	Hazel Morris

**Liberal Democrat Councillors: 3** 

Mary Jones (CONVENER)	Cheryl Philpott
Paul Meara	

**Independent Councillor: 1** 

Susan Jones	

**Coopted Members: 1** 

Dave Anderson-Thomas	
----------------------	--

# 2.3 Building Sustainable Communities Scrutiny Inquiry Panel

# ADD Councillor Phil Downing

The revised membership will be 12:

**Labour Councillors: 7** 

June Burtonshaw	David Lewis
David Cole	Gloria Tanner
Phil Downing	Mike White
Terry Hennegan (CONVENER)	

**Liberal Democrat Councillor: 1** 

Chris Holley	
--------------	--

**Independent Councillors: 3** 

Wendy Fitzgerald	Keith Marsh
Lynda James	

Conservative	Councillor	1
COUSELVATIVE	CACHILLETING	

Concortanto Councilior.	
Anthony Colburn	

2.4 Welsh Housing Quality Standard Scrutiny Working Group

ADD Councillor Phil Downing

The revised membership will be 11:

**Labour Councillors: 7** 

June Burtonshaw	Terry Hennegan (CONVENER)
Uta Clay	Gloria Tanner
David Cole	Mike White
Phil Downing	

**Liberal Democrat Councillor: 2** 

ı	Peter Black	Graham Thomas
	Peter Diack	Granam momas

**Independent Councillor: 1** 

Lynda James	

**Conservative Councillor: 1** 

Linda Tyler-Lloyd	
-------------------	--

(NOTE: this working group automatically includes the membership of the former Affordable Housing Inquiry Panel)

2.5 The committee should consider whether there are any other changes that need to be made in respect of scrutiny panel and working group membership.

#### 3. Legal Implications

3.1 There are no specific legal implications raised by this report.

#### 4. Financial Implications

4.1 There are no specific financial implications raised by this report.

Background Papers: None

Legal Officer: Wendy Parkin Finance Officer: Carl Billingsley